An actual up-to-date, intuitive, visually pleasing bomb chart - LEGION's Loadouts

Hey guys, I’ve decided to make my own bomb chart, because there hasn’t been a single accurate and up-to-date one in the last couple years.

Being a media designer I also put a high focus on an intuitive user experience and a visually pleasing design.

USA, Germany, Russia and Britain are already finished. That means every vehicle, be it a dedicated bomber or a pure fighter, which can bomb one base at minimum.

The higher tier jets were especially difficult due to the insane amount of possible variations combined with a relatively low maximum weight on some of the jets. And also combined with providing you with the most optimal anti-base, anti-air mix.

After several requests I’ve also added alternative loadouts with bombs for less bases, which are lighter and allow more anti-air weaponry, to all four tech trees in my chart, I hope you like them.

Check it out here:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1oNwp_MXszU5J2dcaz5IoCtSAQ-infPdOWhwtJXqtrwU/edit?usp=sharing

38 Likes

Very nice work for compilate that all datas :)

Just a slight downside: There is no information for bases in “Frontline” mode, which are sometimes used in RB at high BR (10.0+).

Very VERY nice, I have a few suggestions though:

1. Where is Sweden?
  2. Where is Italy?
  3. Israel? Okay, that one we could omit as the Israeli B-17G is in the US tree as well - however, the Israeli one comes with different loadout options…
  4. You give different instructions based on different BRs, which is natural, as base “hitpoints” increase with BR of the match, see:
    grafik
    However… how do I know which BR I am in?? Before spawning, while I have the chance to choose loadouts??

Happy to contribute to testing with the missing nations and planes, chat me up!

Kind regards,

Etaski

Thank you for your work !