Suggestion: Integral rework of modern MBT armor implementation (Poll)

Hello there! I am here specially for you today to suggest what would be the biggest change in regards to the implementation of modern MBTs into War Thunder.

• I agree with your suggestion!
  • I disagree with your suggestion, let’s keep the system as it is.

0 voters

101 Likes

I wish you the best of luck good sir on this one.

28 Likes

The APFSDS one went somewhere, i wonder if this one will…

11 Likes

Thank you! I just hope the majority of the community agrees too.

Yesterday I tried to talk about C1 Ariete’s armor on Reddit and there were tons of people downvoting and questioning me “for not providing primary sources”, just in the same way Gaijin currently does.

My intention is to take down the wall of requirements imposed by the “primary sources only standards”.

I have been working to perfect Top Tier MBT armors for too many years, and seen too many people working and trying to do the same with whatever closest thing we have got to the kinds of sources Gaijin demands for changes, and, honestly, I am just tired of it already.

Rank VIII involves MBTs that are in current service and that are even being developed right now. I believe it is absurd that they require classified information (which they would not accept due to its nature) to apply changes where even mere COMMON SENSE should be enough.

33 Likes

If the community agrees, I hope so! I will always try my best to make of War Thunder the best game it can possiby become because I love this game and I want it to be as good as it can aspire to be.

11 Likes

Bdw have you caught up to the new MANPAD post? Quite hilarious imo.

3 Likes

Hilarious and depressing in similar proportions xD