Battle is over Autokill

GF

If my plane is damaged, my plane is automatically killed 1 second before the end of the game. Who the hell comes up with such nonsense ???

9 Likes

It is just part of the new severe damage mechanic. The “severe damage” you took without getting repaired by the end of the game is being officially given out as a full kill at the end of the game.

6 Likes

Maybe you shouldn’t be ‘destroyed’ but the player who ‘got you’ should still get that kill credit at the end of the match.

You’ve been ‘incapacitated’ as you aren’t able to make a dent, and are deemed critical, but not ‘done’ in the end of match.

5 Likes

Just read this:

how are you supposed to repair with the super short games (small maps) ? especially with prop planes and airports 15 km away .

3 Likes

I have been landing and repairing such damaged machines since 10 years

1 Like

As have I…

What I said, would allow you to not be destroyed, and still let them have credit for the kill.

((With the ‘reasoning’ behind that message too, ‘written off’ would imply that even if you had got to the field, your frame would’ve been wrecked… Maybe that needs less severe damage to be ‘acceptable’, but if the actual frame is damaged that it is written off and ‘over’ regardless))

1 Like

You make the decision to turn back and repair. If you’re that badly damaged, it seems like it would be the best course of action to do so. It isn’t really complicated. The mechanic has addressed a large portion of a “problem” in the ccommunity quite well, and they said they were going to favor the attacking planes at the end of each match. Compromise working it’s magic.

Maybe the retreating planes could have a minute or 2 more to get back to base maybe…

1 Like