Type 16(FPS) currently has serious problems

It’s difficult to express because I don’t know English well, but the current Type 16 (FPS) has a serious problem.

If you look at the attached video, the shell was fired first, but due to the M735 hopelessly low penetration power, it often loses even after attacking first.
That too!! The opponent is also a light tank like me!!
I can’t stop being angry, and I’m leaving this post in English, which I’m not good at, in the hope that the War Thunder development team will improve this shitty situation as soon as possible.

11 Likes

It’s currently not worth using M735 in any capacity until it is fixed. If the FPS has access to HEATFS, it is better to bring that. Otherwise, it is best to just shelve the vehicle until it’s fixed.

I agree that M735 isn’t a great round, but you can work around it for sure.
TAM 2IP has 3 crew members + 29 rounds of first ammo stowage in the turret, meaning you should aim for the turret first in most cases, since there are the things you want to disable the most.
EDIT: At the time of your shot, instead of going for the hull, you could’ve simply aimed to the turret and breech + gunner (and/or commander) would be disabled, from there it’s should be an easy cleanup, if he had all four crew members to begin with.

One of the worst advices I’ve seen in a long, long time lmao.

1 Like

Shooting the TAM 2IP turret with the m735 does not penetrate it. Please try it and say something like that!

I’ve been playing with M735 while spading M1 Abrams and also with another weak round, XM578E1 fired from XM-803 (which is even worse than M735) and I’m sure both of those can deal with 2IPs easily, since I’ve gone for their turrets almost exclusively.

I think when you used the m735 it was before the patch nerf. If it were at this point it wouldn’t penetrate or the modul wouldn’t be disabled if it did.

I did it after the patch and XM-803’s round is unchanged for who knows how long.