Mikuma is a Heavy cruiser not a light cruiser

The mikuma is a heavy cruiser yet it shows light cruiser in the menu (i own it so i see it all the time) and it pisses me off when all the knowlage was public them the Mikuma was a heavy cruiser of the Imperial Japanese Navy The second vessel in the four-ship Mogami class is there a way for me to get gaijin to fixe this? cause id like to fix it ill give proper links if possable (this is my first time using forums here so i dont knwo if i put it in the right place)

1 Like

Says for my game heavy your/s is possibly bugged.

everytime i see it its a light cruiser i have reinstalled the game a few times so its not bugged for me from what i know

Hm in the configuration it’s in the Mikuma does sport the 15× 15.5 cm/60 3rd year cannons to get past the naval treaties of the time & by general game standards those guns do make her a light even if historically they were planned to have 10× 20.3cm/50 3rd year cannons which would make them heavies.

Still which ever it truly is the game has many many naval classification errors in game including a few for japan from torpedo boats to destroyers to even cruisers.

4 Likes

ah well i do hope they fix it soon cause it may be a a tiny issue but it annoys me to hell when i play it and see her icon be light and not heavy

The definitions of heavy and light cruiser come from the London Naval Treaty of 1930, although they are NOT called that. The text is conveniently reformated here - History and Technology - London Conference of 1930 - NavWeaps

Both are limited to 10,000 tons displacement by the general terms of the treaty, and the total tonnage and number of type (a) cruisers is specified in Article 16. The number of type (b) cruisers is not specified, but there is a maximum total tonnage allowed for them.

By this and later definitions the Mikuma is a light cruiser as built in 1936 due to having 6.1" guns.