Make all machine guns functional

Hello, I’ve been on and off on this game and this is my first time coming back in years. I like that the game has gotten much better overall, however there is one thing that suprised me and that is the fact that a lot of machine guns are still not working in game. I’m also suprised that I couldn’t find any other topic about this.

I haven’t played all vehicles obviously but I noticed it in hull MG’s in a lot of German tanks like the Pz.35(t) and Pz.III variants, but also in the T-34’s and who knows what else. For other tank like some low-tier US tanks they do work but they don’t move and have to be aimed with the hull, I’m not sure if that is historical but if anyone knows feel free to tell me.

I know some of you might think that this is not worth talking about but in my opinion vehicles aren’t complete without all of their weapons working, think of it like smoke launchers being implemented for vehicles that had them. They can be really useful for helping in fighting aircraft and open-platform vehicles, on a reserve US tank it actualy saved me once and I’ve gotten in many situations where a working machine gun would have helped out a lot.

This isn’t a specifically long post as the idea is very simple and I don’t see what else I would need to add.
Please tell me what you think, personally I don’t see why not. But I’d like to see a good counter-argument if there are any.

Ironically, there’s this WT artwork with a hull MG in action.

MG

[Would you like to see this in-game?]
  • Yes
  • No
0 voters
14 Likes

We need this for historical accuracy

8 Likes

YES! This is a massive need! While minor, every little bit counts!

Regarding the fixed hull MGs in US tanks, that is indeed accurate. They were fixed in the hull as defensive weapons for emergencies, nothing more. They also worked in high-speed charges for overwhelming firepower!

2 Likes