Is this game still the same?

I’ve been a fan of this game for a long time, but it’s getting a lot worse over the years, or I’m getting old and demanding, but one thing I’ve noticed is that 90% of battles end this way, with one team having a lot of tickets and the other defeated. , there is no balance, the maps are rubbish and the immersion is zero, the only thing they fixed was the economy, but the research is rubbish, I wonder if the old developers are still at gaijim

11 Likes

i feel the same, i’ve been playing since 2019 and seen it decline in immersion and level playing field. though im not as negative in the sense i do completely agree with you.

7 Likes

after all, a plane game can crash once in flight

every update the game go to be more frustating, i think they know that, and they use war thunder like a lemon to crush=money. they ignore all issues and they kidding who report problems and bugs

5 Likes

That’s a really good point. Close matches are extremely rare anymore. That could be the matchmaking or the map. Personally I feel like it’s mainly the maps. Some maps give massive advantages to one side and not other from what I have seen.

4 Likes

War Thunder is just a random luck vehicular version of Fortnite now. Your team loses in the first 10 minutes and you can’t win even if you cap 4 points and get 14 kills zero deaths. Might as well play call of duty.

4 Likes

Welp. then go play COD xD

Very surprised Admin have not close this topic due it being a duplicate thread.So many posts like this one made recently.
Anybody care to actually elaborate on why they feel the game has changed before admin shut it all down? When did it go sour and why?

What tier or BR do you mean?

don’t worry! They’ll be by shortly I’m sure

1 Like