The actual state of War Thunder

its pretty fun

what do you think?

7 Likes

I mean for all the crap it receives the game is still enjoyable. Its just a lot of small thing the when combined make you mad

For example I love playing 3.3 - 5.7 because the Vehicles are fun. Like the Pvkv III / Pvkv II and the Strv 42 DT. among other tanks combine to make a enjoyable experience.

2 Likes

it can be but gaijin goes out of there way to make it as frustrating and miserable as possible

2 Likes

there are times but for the most part it is ok

If I wasn’t having fun, I’d stop playing. :P

4 Likes

Thats the spirit!

None of that positive stuff. Cut it out. ;\

There are so many options in War Thunder that if I don’t like the behavior of players at a BR and gamemode I can just change BRs.

Find the stuff that you enjoy and do that . . . . pretty simple. I’ve been playing daily for over 10 years now and I still have fun . . . or I wouldn’t be doing it anymore . . . lol. I don’t care what it is, if there is no fun or joy to it, I won’t be doing it very long . . but that’s just me. And now that I am retired, I can get away with that a LOT better than before . . … yay
Agreed
LOL

2 Likes

I like War Thunder. It has some very frustrating mechanics, but in general it is just a good game at least for aircraft.

I am also positively suprised. If you had asked me in 2016 if there should be helicopters and air to air missiles in WT, tgen i had said “hell, no” but they actually turned out very good.

The sad thing about WT is the untapped potential.

2 Likes

It is not all bad. I would say it is more in mindset then anything.

My only pain point as long lasting player is fact I can’t play SIM ground with any vehicles I want to play. Waiting for rotations sucks, especially since I am going through process of spading tier by tier all tanks and planes in all nations.

1 Like

Oh yeah I 100% hate the sim rotations, they are so unbalanced aswell because of how neglected that mode is