Romanian Coastal Sub-Tree

Should Romanian coastal boats come to War Thunder?
  • Yes
  • No

0 voters

Who should receive them?
  • Italy
  • USSR
  • Germany
  • Other (comment)
  • I said no

0 voters

Do you like this arrangement, or does it need work?
  • I like it as-is
  • I like it, but it needs some work (comment your suggestions)
  • I don’t like it/I said no

0 voters

ROMANIAN COASTAL SUB-TREE PROPOSAL

Hello everyone! This is a project I’ve been working on for several months now, and is likely my most ambitious project to date. It has been something I’ve wanted to put together for a long time, and It is now finally here! I am pleased and excited to share my proposal for a Romanian Coastal Fleet Sub-Tree, designed ideally to fit within the Italian Coastal Fleet Tech Tree. My reasoning for this is that Romania has been proposed in the past, both by players and by the devs themselves, as a possible sub-nation to add to Italy in the same fashion as South Africa is for the UK. We already have Romanian aircraft in the Italian lineup (albeit premium), so tanks and ships shouldn’t be too far-fetched. Italy is by FAR the weakest when it comes to naval. Excluding the one-off boats like the Sparviero and the Saetta, Italy’s coastal fleet leaves much to be desired. Many of the boats are nearly identical to each other, and they have serious deficiencies in both armament and survivability. They also lack cohesive lineups due to several large gaps in the tree, which this aims to alleviate to a certain degree. Finally, there is a distinct lack of heavily-armed gunboats in the Italian coastal fleet. Compared to other nations, Italy only has four boats with guns larger than 40mm (at time of writing), and two are premium. By adding these boats to the tech tree (NOT as premiums) it would seriously bolster Italy’s capabilities in naval battles and make playing them more fun! I do realize that where vehicles are placed in the game is up to the devs to decide, but that is my