Approximately 245 days to finish US Air Rank VI

Gaijin has never been able to say what they consider the appropriate level of grind to advance in a tree. I started playing consistently (i.e. every day where possible) in July of 2022 with a smattering of Rank III and IV aircraft. This was my result as of September 2023 after the alleged RP reductions:

On March 12th I finally earned the AV-8C which completed the Rank VI tree for me. I played almost every day for at least an hour, sometimes more. There were a couple of days I missed around the holidays so lets call it 240 days to be fair. This was playing AB with a very small smattering of RB but my earnings in RB are statistically insignificant. Yes I have Premium and a couple of talismans, some of which I won as rewards. I used boosters as much as possible while participating in a couple of events and Battle Pass.

I expect Rank VII and VIII to take longer due to the increased RP and SL that is required. I estimate that in 3 years I should be all the way through Rank VIII, assuming a Rank IX is not created during that timeframe.

I eagerly await the “you suck, git gud, I finished the entire tree in an hour” crowd. Not everyone is you, not everyone can spend as much time in the game as you, and not everyone is a content creator like you. The larger question is whether or not this is considered “normal” by Gaijin. I don’t think it is. I can’t think of another game that takes 5 years to finish, not including the first 2 or 4 years that I played sporadically.

@Stona_WT what say you? What is Gaijin’s honest answer here regarding advancement? How long did it take you to reach top tier or any tier for that matter?

2 Likes

I would also suggest to post stats so people can actually determine what your problem is, because if i had F-5C and premium time and played 240h with it im damn sure i would have F-15/F-16 already.

Im basing this off my experience with grinding the us air tt with F-4S.

3 Likes