American High Tier Tanks (RB)

I happened to stumble onto the WT Data Project (https://wt.controlnet.space/) and wasnt shocked at what i saw when looking at the ground RB results. 1) i do not know how they collect data so i do not know if it is accurate, i assume they just get it from available server data. 2) Israel and USA might as well be the same country with how they are 90% of the time grouped together, and britain being an allied nation often is lumped with them, so those 2 nations, israel and britain, also suffering is no surprise.
The point of this post is to ask what is going on with the abysmal win rate at top tier for USA? Its been that bad for over a year (since 4/7/2023). I have been on a hiatus from warthunder for a while, and when i started playing again a couple of weeks ago at top tier american tanks i was shocked with how badly they were getting decimated. I mean 90% of my teams would be gone in 10 minutes with less than 3 kills total. Is it just a bad playerbase, or bad tanks? Have they really made the abrams unplayable? Or is it clickbait spam with people that dont know how to read a map or work as a team? (but why isnt russia suffering the same problem with their t80 premium?) Genuinely just curious as to your thoughts and what could even be done about it, because whenever im with american teams i dont even want to play the match its so bad.
Also side note to the italian super machine with a supposed W/R of 75% WHAT CHADS lmao.

There have been many discussions about this. It is a mix of bad players, and poor matchmaking.

1 Like

poor matchmaking? In what ways do they (USA) suffer from poorer match making than other nations?

Not gonna lie been playing the Italian tech tree and been having a blast. Not as bad as people say it is.

2 Likes