The Sagittario 2 shouldn't be moving to 9.3

The Sagittario 2, a subsonic fighter with alright acceleration is going to be moved to 9.3 if the upcoming BR changes are set to come to the game in their current form. It makes absolutely no sense for the Sagittario 2 to be at the same BR as the Ariete, it’s direct upgrade. The Sagittario 2 already felt over-tiered at 9.0 and putting it at 9.3 is only going to make it more frustrating to play. This puts the Sagittario 2 in the same BR range as the F-5C, MiG-21SMT, and F-8E.
Maybe it’s just me, but it feels like a kick in the shin to Italian players.

Thanks for reading, feel free to leave your thoughts and feedback.

10 Likes

The treatment that good turn fighters get in this game is ridiculous. Gaijin has a bad habit of letting the worst players determine an aircrafts “efficiency”.

3 Likes

The BR of Italian planes is exaggeratedly high.

And ever since I started playing warthunder a couple of years ago the Italian planes suffered from over BR and guess what the situation has not changed after years, as always the developers actively ignore the problem.

It makes me sick to see Italy reduced in this way.

Comuqnue you are not the first to point out the problem and be ignored.

Just look at the King too. 2000 Italian BR 2.3 while the Swedish BR 2.0… apparently the rules do not apply to italy… 2 weights and 2 measures.

1 Like

They earned those BR’s.

And more credible to say that the players of the major nations suck at the game, you have no idea the amount of times they could have killed me, but in the end because of stupid mistakes they crashed to the ground or got themselves killed.

And in any case in my opinion being a capable pilot should not be punished by raising the BR, on the contrary enemies should learn from you or their own mistakes and not make them all the time.