Research is getting ridiculous

I’ve been playing the game for almost 7 years and the grind has always been an issue. But now it has gotten absolutely ridiculous. Let me elaborate.
In this screenshot, I played a game of 6.3 RB, and made heavy metal hero with 10 kills. Not a bad game by all means. What is crazy to me is how little research you get for playing this well. 5,000 research. Really? Notice how premium doesn’t offer much help in getting more. What truly kills me is how you don’t actually get all 5000 of that research. 3/5 of it goes towards vehicle mods while a merely 2000 goes towards the next tank your’re researching to get. Are you serious?? You expect people to research tanks with that? I’d need to be playing this good consistently for 160 games to unlock a max tier tank. (If each game is about 20 mins, that would be 53.7 hours.
The cherry on top is how the research that goes towards my tank which can’t use it (because i already have all mods) simply disappears. It goes towards convertible research which i need to pay to use.
Note: Sure, i can play max tier to get more research, but you face the same issue. You don’t make much research in that tier either. Even if you did, it completely kills the desire for people in max tier playing low tier being it doesn’t help them unlock anything new. Lowkey ruins the game very much.

PPS: Lol, i find it cute how the awards on the side give you like 150 lions for achieving. What is 150 lions gonna do realistically for anyone? That’s pennies even to reserve rank players. Same for kills. It’s like 150 lions per kill.

4 Likes

I agree with the awards. I never care about them since they do pretty much nothing. They don’t feel special or satisfying to see.

To me, they just remind me that I did something. as some sort of notification.