JAS39 Flight model opinions

Hello there Warthunder Players, i am new to forums sorry if i did anything wrong or said something stupid be cause i am not a pro i am only level 71 but I invested most of time in warthunder in sweden and I am very happy the gripen is dropping all tho the A, anyways do you think the gripen flight model should be fixed? or is it OP and should be nerfed. In my opinion it might be unrealesitc but i think sweden deserves something good for once specially after seeing other plane’s preformance such as the Super Mirage 4000 and Su27 and F15(all types) i think gripen should have the right to have a good and a very good flight model i mean it has good preformance (currently) but no better then the Super Mirage 4000,it has good missiles but not better then the Su27 i don’t know what the F15 can carry so i won’t say much about it but i think better missiles? so i think it isn’t the best plane in the update but def a jack of all trades so i would be very annoyed if they make the flight model more realisitc to how it is in real life and it would completely useless to add not to mention it would be even out classed by another gripen in all aspects from another country !

The Gripen is literally spot on. Just because Americans don’t grasp that is no reason to ruin a surprisingly accurate flight model.

3 Likes

Do u know how they even do the flight models? I’m curious, do they just use wind tunnel data, paper and stuff or do they use basic dimensions and materials and some kinda aerodynamics simulation along with written data to make the flight models? I don’t know enough about the gripen to have a definitive opinion, and I’m new to forums, but if u know itd I’d really appreciate it.

1 Like

The FM is literally broken, THERE IS NO DELTA WING that behaves like that, the flight instructor overcorrects turns and results in flatspins, US mains are too busy crying about the F-15, not the gripen.