I don't know what nation to start grinding ground

I am extremely new to the game. Like my best tank is 3.3 br. I really want to know what ground nation i should play. here’s some progress i have:
ussr: 2 premium tanks, best tank br 3.3
germany: best tank br 2.3
sweden: best tank br 2.3

1 Like

I would recommend China. China gives you a very good mix of American and Soviet vehicles, with a few unique ones mixed in there, so you can get an idea of what you like from American and Soviet vehicles. It also has some super strong lineups.

The USSR is also beginner-friendly, as is Germany (Germany is a little less beginner-friendly though), and Sweden is very not friendly to beginners. China is the best tree for beginners because you get the experience of American and Soviet vehicles and can thus find out what you like.

2 Likes

As said by @war_Tinder, China is good for beginners,

Also, it’s very rewarding at top BRs by 8.0 which really cool and good vehicles like WZ 305 which variable time fuse shell on a 57mm auto cannon,

Or in top tier like ZTZ 99A with powerful armor and good mobility for the design.

Both German and Soviet are very good, but, for me it’s very repeating.

1 Like

@Barselona_kamp USA, USSR, Germany, China or Sweden are all pretty good. I wouldn’t recommend starting out with Italy or France though. Sweden is unusual to me, they have some very good sniper tanks at Battle Rating 5.0 and above and these tanks have good gun depression (they can aim down quite low, useful when you’re on top of a hill)

USSR has some really fast tanks but their SPG vehicles are slow and clunky and have long reload times. I personally don’t enjoy USSR or Germany very much, I prefer the nations with good scout vehicles. In rank IV and rank V I also enjoy the vehicles that can reverse very quickly - Russia and Germany usually lack this feature. Extra mention for Great Britain, some of their vehicles are pretty good too.