Explosions on planes that do nothing?

I noticed that when I shoot su22 or su25k and detonate their napalm/bombs on their wings it does absolutely no damage and they fly like it didnt happen
wtf?

I’m sure its not Russian bias.

su25 and f-5c/e have incredibly broken damage models, I have countless instances where they survive full on impacts from missiles with almost no damage, and specially the F-5’s still retains almost all their maneuverability with just scratched paint.

I’m talking from experience fighting them and playing the f-5e and surviving lots of missiles and cannon fire

Well, for one, Napalm, a flame bomb, doesn’t explode, and two, high chances are, it’s not going to ignite the jelly inside, and if it does, it still isn’t going to do anything. Now a regular bomb, it should be dead instantly, IDGAS the size, it should blow the wing clear off. I’ve fought off Su-25’s in a J-29B (BR 8.0) with guns, and it kills no problem. I have no experience with the F-5C, I just figure it’s because it’s premium.

1 Like

Napalm maybe not, but flame bombs do explode to ignite napalm.
I shot su25’s and su22’s multiple times where I just saw a big flame covering their plane and do nothing, and also big explosions from like 500kg bombs and they flew like nothing happened
a small rocket like s5k can blow half the plane up so a 500kg bomb exploding on its wing should leave no trace of a plane