AJ37/AJS37 payload

i recently started playing air RB with the viggen, what i noticed is at 10.0 bracket, the viggen only brings 16x 120kg which needs all of them dropped at one base, this meant the player had to RTB everytime he bombed an airbase. we all know that the AJ37 viggen pylons are very limited, this caused further problems where the viggen can’t defend itself if he wants to even complete a base in one sortie. it cant even launch flares bcs the pod’s pylons are being used for another 4 120kg to complete a base.
another thing troubles me while flying viggen is the lack of Rb 04E, this thing are to target a ship, the carrier in sim EC for example, as the Rb 05A would have no to little damage to the carrier, meanwhile the RB75 would usually missed its target. (pls add it i lost a match cuz i can’t drop 16 120kg to a carrier which do little or even no damage, and the Rb05A and Rb75 is just lacking meanwhile other guy in other team can just drop some 2000lbs and much damage)

summary:
-add more payload options for AJ37/AJS37 to increase airtime for AJ37/AJS37 and prevent pilot had to RTB and re-sortie everytime it kills a base in sim EC.
-add Rb04E for AJ37/AJS37 (or even the A32A) for sea targets (sweden doesn’t have a navy so it wouldn’t hurt much)

2 Likes

Such as? What bomb payloads is it historically missing that they could add.

they cant add something without proof that it did carry

2 Likes

I mean we could get ASMs and cluster bomb dispensers but I belive that’s about it

The weapons yet to be added are:
BK 90 gliding cluster bomb dispenser
RBS 15 radar guided anti ship and INS guided air to ground missile
RB 04 radar guided anti ship missile
RB 75T (maybe, not exactly sure) IR maverick

thats it.
its just not a good aircraft

1 Like

what about the flares on F5C?