Getting significantly lower FPS with same rendering settings

This has happened in the past but has been fixed in ~24 hours without issue. This however has persisted for going on three weeks. Used to rarely ever drop below 100fps in both ground and air RB, now FPS hovers between 60-80 and drops sometimes to 30-40 if in a "dense" area. I am not too sure where to go with this as my computer runs all my other programs just fine with no changes. CPU stays between 65-75 C and has good utilization in task manager. GPU also operates normally. It is a 1660Ti. 

I am having a similar problem . There are days when I have frame drops of about 10 to 20 frames, and there are days when I don't

note:  I lowered the resolution yesterday to increase FPS , but to my surprise the FPS remained the same .

After some time playing , the FPS normalized

I started playing today and FPS dropped , after a while FPS became normal .

After a while I quit the game and clicked Laucher to restart .

At the beginning again there was a drop in FPS , which after some time became normal

Edited by Cayari
  • Like 1

On 21/01/2023 at 21:13, Cayari said:

I am having a similar problem . There are days when I have frame drops of about 10 to 20 frames, and there are days when I don't

note:  I lowered the resolution yesterday to increase FPS , but to my surprise the FPS remained the same .

After some time playing , the FPS normalized

I started playing today and FPS dropped , after a while FPS became normal .

After a while I quit the game and clicked Laucher to restart .

At the beginning again there was a drop in FPS , which after some time became normal

Try disabling the "SSAA" anti aliasing. That gave me like 40 FPS back. I think something is screwed up with it because I had it on beforehand and never had any issues with it.