Enemies always targets me

Rzor_

Hello, I am new to the war thunder forums so forgive me if i submitted this in the wrong place.

I've been in war thunder for a while now and I usually play japan. But I have a problem in arcade battles, you see within the first 3 minutes of the battle I would usually not engage and stay at 2,000m (average spawn height) and when I see a lone fighter I would usually engage. However after I down the enemy fighter (which takes like a minute depending on how far he is), there would always be around 1, 2 or even 3 enemy fighters heading towards me. By then I would be downed, is there anyway I could counter this? I would usually disengage before i reach my target when there are other enemies heading towards me, but they would always come in groups. If I attack one, the other gets on my six. Of course my teammates don't always help because they got their own business. I tried following the saying "Let the battle come to you", but my enemies are smart and not engage with me. If they were to, they would be in groups. I know some maneuvers to avoid being shot down such as a split s when someone is up your six, and the hineri-komi, but I do not really know in what situation I should use that. Is it possible to only lure one or engage all of them at once? I usually play the a6m3 mod.22 and lower versions of the zero. Thanks!

Edited by Rzor_

Humans tend to see patterns even if there are none. From your description, I would guess you are seeing a pattern in the chaos of air arcade that just doesn't exist. Look for simpler explainations.

18 minutes ago, Rzor_ said:

is there anyway I could counter this?

Run for your spawn, run for a blue cloud, run for an easier target for them. Or see if they are willing to turnfight. If so, kill them all. You are in the Zero.

medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal