Looking for the specifications on the research French  battle page, nothing there.....Would also be interested in why a post WW2 tank is used in realistic battles, and why it has a low BR.

I have been playing with and in with tier 3 for a while and now.....over run and out gunned when going against 3 or more EBR's in a game. Sometimes losing all my respawn in less than 5 min.

Would like to know how the weak points and armour.  Thanks.

Welcome to politics in the gaming world. ERB's are the new flavor of the moment, give it a couple months till the marketplace value gets stale and they'll start getting nerfs & little changes just like every other hot item of the moment in this game has since I started playing several years ago.

They die easy enough and body hits kills them, just avoid straight on into the turret shots. Trick is just being able to hit them they are a run & gun kiddies wet dream.   

• Upvote 1

First of all, battle rating are adjustable and EBR are scheduled to rise to 5.0.

As the problem of WWII era vehicles fighting post-war vehicles, you have to understand that it would be unfair to adjust BR purely by historical eras. If so, EBR would be fighting against T-54 and IS-3 which spare it no chance against them.

Then how to fight EBR:

EBR is a fragile wheeled vehicle that are flexible on hardened roads and get clumsy on sand and snow. It have light armor protection and it's quite compact meaning one well-placed shot would knock it out of action.

So first you should get familiar with the map knowing where those wheeled vehicles can possibly be, then range and fire a precise shot on to their turret. In most cases it would knock out the crew in the turret or damage the gun ( Which is very important as it's equipped with an autoloader and usually you won't have a second chance).