Looking for 8.0 US lineup for EC

Hey guys,

I'm new to sim and looking to try my hand at 8.0 EC. I have the following aircraft unlocked and purchased:

Banshee

First F-80

Both F-84s 

A5 and F2 Sabre

F-100

Both Phantoms

Additionally, I have both Panthers and the Cougar unlocked but not purchased. 

I have one fully trained crew slot, one poorly trained slot, and the rest completely untrained; none of my aircraft are expert. As the training costs are high, I don't want to waste my lions trying aircraft which aren't viable. So what's a good, relatively beginner friendly line-up for this tier? Tactical advice for these aircraft would also be greatly appreciated. 

The first thing I should point out, and that you might already be aware of with EC6 (for any nations really) is that in light of reward nerfs and repair cost buffs across the board throughout the year, EC6 will be a very costly experience in your SL budget. Be sure to have a sufficient stable budget prepared before you play unless you know for sure you won't be losing money! Check each planes' repair costs before you crew and start playing them, as many 'good' planes are usually overpriced in their repair costs nowadays.