Sign in to follow this  
*John-berg1995

So I'm kind of new here

Hello fellow community members, I've been a rather long time world of tanks player, I've been playing wot since 2011. And more recently the console version of the game. I've played warthunder...a hand full of times. It never really took my interest. 

I used to take world of tanks so seriously i would get so frustrated when losing even a single game. Or not doing a very specific amount of damage..I was very ... competitive. 

Well as of late. My friend made me play warthunder. I wasn't exactly comfortable with the idea. But I decided what the heck. Let's give it a try. 

what's the easiest line to play in literally every tank game ever? the Russians of course...(oh how this came to bite me in the Arse later) 

We started out straight away into RB with literally next to no knowledge about the game.

(We came from a life of playing an Arcade game so we whernt going to ever play arcade battles) 

I used to play world of tanks! So naturally I loaded all APCR when I was given access to it and was shocked to realize that 194mm of APCR has no chance against even the thinnest armor plate if it's angled! (Boy did I have alot of adjusting to do)

though something strange was happening..I.. actually started having fun...yes the first....I dunno what felt like 20 games where absolutely terrible. I didn't know any of the positions. I constantly wandered into kill zones, couldn't see a tank 100 meters infront of me if it shot at me. 

And strangely enough. After I finally killed an enemy tank. a rush came over me like no other rush I've ever experienced. it was fun. Win or lose. I was having fun just getting a couple kills to my name. 

I even managed to place top of my team one game! (That's probably a bad thing considering how new I am!)

I just want to say I'm so glad to officially be apart of this game. And community. I barely even know how to play the game and I'm already having so much fun.