Sign in to follow this  
True_Canadian

idiocracy of ground forces

I've been playing WT since 2014 and all in all I've been having fun but I have a grocery list of issue with the game.  I understand that it's Gajin sandbox and i just play in it but quality of life change could help keep senior player retention.  I understand they want people to buy prem accounts, tanks,booster..... but I've never seen a F2P game that put this must effort in to making your blood boil.   I also understand the Gaijin for the most part does there own thing and doesn't  really take player input to heart.  But when the dust settles and they find themselves hemorrhaging player we could tell them I told you so. 

Here a quick and dirty list of idiocracy in ground forces that have caused my friend to stop playing the game. 

1) Having to research spare parts and fire extinguisher.  No tank crew in the world would of left for the field of battle without some form of spare parts or the knowledge of how to repair their tank. I doubt they would leave without fire extinguisher.  In the USSR case they probably had 7 T34 ready to go. How is this fun been tracked, engine knocked or gun breach destroyed and unable to move, shoot or both.  Your only option are to J out. 

2)  The grind. is real.  i understand they want people to spend money on prem account and tanks to help them move up the ranks but having a min research cap per tier is a pretty xxxx move in my opinion. having to unlock 5-6 vehicle that require 45-76k ex to unlock the next tier require alot of time. Alot of my friend have stop playing due to the fact you not only have to research every single tank but also buy every single tank 

3) The low graphic exploit.   Come on Gaijin why allow people to drop their graphic setting down to 0 and get a advantage. 

• Haha 1
  • Confused 1
  • Upvote 4
medal

I'll just add some of my own.