Paul_Walker3922

Help, BR1.7 - BR2 very confusing!

I'm a bit of a new player but enjoying the game (if 'enjoyment' also means hitting my head against the screen in frustration every now and again...)  I'm just getting into the swing of playing the game and figuring stuff out and a really strange stat keeps popping out.

What I don't understand is why I consistently win with Russian vehicles and consistently lose with German vehicles.  I'm a bit new to this so play at around BR 1.7 - BR2.  So, for example with an SU 5-1, I win just under 70% of games.  My KDR is 1.5 and I've played around 70 games and now I've got into the swing of things, with a BT7 and a KDR of 0.9 (in about 40 games), I have a winrate of 62%.  I cap a bit more with the BT7 and kill a bit more with the SU, hence the differences but overall I win.

Contrast that with my Pz 4E.  I have a KDR of about 2 and a winrate of 37.5%!!!!!  And my other German vehicles are the same, all of them around 40% or less WR!!!!!  I have no idea why as, sure, I have adapted my playstyle to the different types of vehicles but is this normal?  Or is it that I just need to adapt further?

17 minutes ago, Paul_Walker3922 said:

What do you mean?  If it's non-random, it's choosing for me to lose or win?

He meant that there is no mixing of nations in the teams

So if you fight vs USSR, there won't be USSR in your team like in arcade

This result in asymmetrical game play where each nations has pros and cons

• Upvote 2
medal medal

1 hour ago, Paul_Walker3922 said:

I'm a bit of a new player but enjoying the game (if 'enjoyment' also means hitting my head against the screen in frustration every now and again...)  I'm just getting into the swing of playing the game and figuring stuff out and a really strange stat keeps popping out.