Praevasc

Are mission awards and streaks useless at higher BR?

As I started playing tanks above BR 3.0 I realized that the silver I get per mission award or streaks doesn't scale for the rank or BR.

Will this mean that I can make less and less silver at even higher BR?

The silver I get for kills scales for the BR of the target, but so do the ammo and repair costs as I get to higher BR (and I already know that at BR 6.0-7.0 or higher it's difficult to break even)

But now, often the mission awards and streaks make up a huge proportion of my silver income, I wonder how this will be at higher BR. Will mission awards and streaks become largely irrelevant regarding silver income?

Edited by Praevasc

On 09/03/2019 at 09:45, Praevasc said:

Will this mean that I can make less and less silver at even higher BR?

Effectively.

In regards to GF, the economy is broken at this time. Higher levels do not reward the player for their progress in the tech tree and the rewards do not scale properly. On top of that, the repair price of the vast majority of top-level vehicles is so high (current levels 5 and 6) that it is not possible to win SL even when the performance on the battlefield is medium to good. To give an example of one of the cheapest vehicles (in repair costs):

-T-72A (stock). BR 9.3.
Repair price (stock): 3030 SL (AB)
Reward for 1 kill: 1001 SL (AB)

That means that, in case of losing my vehicle on the battlefield, I should kill at least 3 opponents just to compensate the repair costs of a stock vehicle. I do not add here the possibility of using "premium" ammunition in the future (3BM12) with a cost of 620 SL / shot.

If you add to this that you train an expert level crew in the T-72A (to give an example), it costs 1,000,000 SL, that the tanks in this level cost another 1,000,000 SL + repairs + ammunition + modules .. It's crazy.

I speak as a freemium player. It is possible that with a premium account the situation is different.