schmerzmeister

This game is fundamentally flawed?

Ok, so I'm only fairly new to this game and it's true that I haven't yet developed much skill or knowledge in it yet. It's also true that as a newbie I made what seems to have been a fundamental mistake right at the beginning for a newcomer in that I chose to be 'British Tanks' first...especially as a beginner! However, I made the not unreasonable assumption that fundamental choices like this wouldn't matter in game play as all would be even out and there'd be a degree of 'fairness'.

However, quite quickly I started to read about "Russian Bias" etc. and whether it's real or not. I don't know whether it exactly is or not. Sometimes it feels like there is (and German Bias or even anti-British Bias) when I pound away at one of these enemy tanks like 15 times to absolutely no effect and then get a one-shot back which kills everyone inside my British tank instantly and virtually blows my turret off the top of my computer screen! :facepalm:

But, this is not my real gripe or the fundamental problem that I see in this game with 'fresh eyes'. I accept that I'm also just not very good at it yet. The fundamental problem also isn't that each of the tanks is rendered historically or mechanically inaccurate in terms of armour thickness, gun performance, shell effectiveness or dynamic performance of individual tanks.