Hello

I am quite new to the game, started playing a few weeks ago, so I thought I should check in here. And perhaps even get some useful feedback too, that would be very, very welcome.

I started playing with German tier one tanks and planes [AB]. First thing I noticed in this game is the lack of any sort of general chat, so I joined the discord channel to get some feedback and help. I really enjoyed tier 1 tanks, got to rank 2 and all the fun just vaporized, got a bunch of tier 3 tanks researched but it is all on hold for now, seeing the large amount of complains for the tigers and panthers. Tried some RB with tanks but that proved to be too difficult for now, cant spot the enemy at all.

So I moved on with planes, tier 1 [AB] was just one massive chaotic mess. I pretty much just hold down the fire button and wiggled the mouse. Save to say I am terrible at the 'dogfights' part. People on discord recommended to get the plane 47 since it is a good plane to learn and grind, so I did that and played that plane quite a lot in RB. There I discovered that I like attacking ground targets. So I went looking for suitable planes to do just that, and I fell in love with the ME410 design, so I researched those.

And here it is I run into trouble [RB], the 410 is a multipurpose plane but its just not good at much. The airspawn for example, I have no idea why I even bother with it. Since our fighters just climb so much faster that by the time the bombers are in sight they are already well above me. Even if I manage to get on the same altitude as an enemy bomber they just fly faster then the 410. Not just that, but they rip me apart with there guns too. I just make a few hits before getting killed by a bomber. So I stopped even trying to hunt bombers for now, they are just too dangerous. And our fighters seem to be better capable of taking them down.