Not receiving research points

I'm brand new to this game, and I'm rather frustrated by not being able to progress because I'm not getting research points (Vehicle and module) from most matches. I tried assault tank arcade, and of the ~6 or 7 I've done over the last few days, I've gotten research points from just one. I tried arcade and realistic tank battles too, and am only received research points from the arcade. None from the realistic. 

The only things I'm consistently getting research on are the single-player missions and achievements. The wiki states I should earn RP from just playing the game and getting kills and such in battles, but in most I get only silver. Am I missing something? Why am I not receiving RP rewards consistently?

medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal

Only multiplayer PvP modes allow you to earn RP

Assault is PvE

Also don't forget that leaving a game before it end will delay the RP gain : you will only receive it when the game ends, you can check the amount in the logs (bottom right corner)

Solo missions, PvE and achievements give you global RP (yellow) which need to be converted with premium currency

The blue RP is what you are looking for

Edited by ALIEN109
medal medal

You are still in a tutorial mode. Research will be explained in a few games. Just play regular games.

40 minutes ago, ALIEN109 said:

Only multiplayer PvP modes allow you to earn RP

Assault is PvE

Are you sure? Some people spade their stuff in the PvE mode.

Edited by Dodo_Dud
medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal

1 minute ago, Dodo_Dud said:

You are still in a tutorial mode. Research will be explained in a few games. Just play regular games.

Are you sure? Some people spade their stuff in the PvE mode.

Nope

I only played this mode once but afair I only got SL but there is a high probability that I am wrong (or the RP was negligible)

medal medal