maddy83

Hurricanes in rank 0-1 games

Hi, I noticed that even as I play with rank 2-3, the match making put me with planes rank 4 or 5. So I guess, when there is not enough players for rank 0-1 or 2-3 it could give you players with lower/higher rank.

• Upvote 1
medal medal

It has been that way since I started playing. I was told this was work in progress and the matchmaking is not always accurate. I have seen 5's in my 0-1 games and yes.... they have all the kills. My advice is to find those planes and try to use multiple planes to take them down ASAP if you can. One 5 cannot usually take on 2-3 lower planes unless his boom and zoom is too fast. Even in a free plane the turning rate is far quicker than most other tiers in the game. Good Luck

To answer both of you: When the amount of players on a given server is low (only a couple thousand say) the match maker doesn't have enough people to make full "same tier" games so it mashes everyone together.  Can be quite unfortunate sometimes. 

MM believes reserve, 0, 1 and 2 are all the same. Thought that was common knowledge by now, happens since the start of 1.29

Hurricanes in rank 0-1 games wouldn't be too much of a problem. Il-2s, SB-2Ms, P-40s, LaGG-3s, Spitifres, Wildcats, etc are the problem. Likewise, I want to take my Hurricanes and Spitfire Mk.1 into a game, it's full of Airacobras and Yaks (and maybe some poor person in a gladiator).

Don't tell me "it's low server population" - I see 40-50 people queueing at rank 4-5 at the same time as me and it still won't balance the teams properly, but it only takes 2 seconds to put me into a game. I'll happily wait 30 times that long if it means the match is balanced.

Edit: I've been the guy with the spitfire in a game full of biplanes, too. It was funny. Once. I'm pretty sure I'd be less happy to be the high-rank guy every time because it's not really much fun.

• Upvote 1