Entwicklungserie

Greetings! I started playing War Thunder a couple months ago and I'm greatly enjoying it thus far. I'm a WWII historian with years of studies specializing in the history of the German military and while I have a few questions regarding the game, there is one topic I'd like to address here: The "E-series." I'm afraid you're in for a rather long read, but I hope you'll take the time to get through it.

Now, before the community bashes me for this, I would like to say that, while I have played World of Tanks, I am fully aware of the historical inaccuracies of Wargaming's Entwicklungserie vehicles and the many "fake tanks" and false specs that have arisen from a very large community that takes interest in German developments (and those of other nations). I am not here to plead for Wargaming's impossible E 75, nor am I here to beg for the fake third-party website creations such as the "E 5," "Krokodil," and other nonsensical fantasies. I am here, rather, to discuss the strictly-historical aspects of two vehicles, the E 50 and E 75 and why I feel it would be a wise decision, provided more research is done, to replace existing vehicles with these two or to add them on their own. I may, at times, touch on hypothetical historical situations, but only to solidify and better explain the historical aspects of these tanks. Thank you for your time and I hope you enjoy the read.