kyoumu

About N1K2,N1K2-Ja

Hello Gaijin. I like WarTunder and I have been playing for two years, but there are things I want you to improve by all means! That is the mobility of N1K2, N1K2-Ja. Is the wing surface load of the current N1K2s really 161.7 kg / m 2? It seems to be unnecessary ... Furthermore, when using the air fight flap, the wing surface load decreases by about 33% to about 107.9 kg / m 2. Since the wing surface load of A6M2 is about 90 kg / m 2, it should be a mobility close to A6M2 ... Gaijin, please listen to my wish!

DSC_0019.JPG

Edited by kyoumu
  • Thanks 2
medal medal

I don't get your point. Though air fight flap can improve turning performance, it doesn't change the wing loading.  N1K2 turning performance seems fine.

I did a test on N1K2 stall speed. Came out as 168 km/h clean at full fuel (4000kg), so 170 kg/m2 wing load in this case. The lift coefficient is low - approx. 1.25. This is even low for a laminar flow wing which the Mustang and Tempest had (both ~1.35 cl). J2M also has a laminar flow wing and has a cl of approx. 1.35, so perhaps the N1Ks are a bit under-turning. 

• Upvote 2
medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal

Is there something wrong with N1Ks? They are awesome when I use em! O3O ((better than with A6M5 otsu and J2M3 which you can barely afford to fly!!!))

medal

58 minutes ago, AfriqueNaive said:

Displayed in my file,N1Ks lift coefficient is 1.71without flaps

After doing some test flight, I have to agree with you that N1K1 underperforms in turning.

14 hours ago, AfriqueNaive said:

Displayed in my file,N1Ks lift coefficient is 1.71without flaps

I checked the FM file, CL is 1.25 without flaps. I guess there is an error with the game's FM. 1.7, however, is very high.

medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal medal

On 11/13/2017 at 7:30 AM, AfriqueNaive said:

yes,I can provide more screenshots,n1k1-j and n1k2-J did not change the wing design

TIM图片20171113152934.png