theOrangeDoom

How to fly in Sim with Mouse

Ok, so I've been flying in Simulator Battles for a good 4 months now, and I decided to make some kind of a tutorial for those who want to fly in sim but don't have a joystick and want to use their mouse instead.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PBFSa8qv7FU&feature=youtu.be

To start off I am providing MY control config, and I am noting all the keybindings so all you need to do is to switch them up to your own personal liking.

Download the file and put it in your War Thunder file. Open the game, go to controls, select the small file icon in the bottom right corner and it will open the War Thunder install file. Just find my config and open it. Make sure to select Full-Real and not Mouse Aim.

NOTE: Make sure you save your config before loading mine!

SIM Config - theOrangeDoom.blk

SIM Config V2 - theOrangeDoom.blk

Basic controls: 

W Throttle Up

S Throttle Down

A Rolling Left

D Rolling Right

Q Rudder Left

E Rudder Right

Shift Elevator Down

Ctrl Elevator Up

F Flaps
G Gear
H Airbrake
B Brakes

V View Change ( whilst on runway )

C Mouse Look Activation

1,LMB  Small-caliber Guns

2,LMB  Large-caliber Guns

3 Drop Bombs

Fire Rocket

Y,Mouse Wheel Zoom

I Toggle Engine

So as you can see the majority of the controls are identical to the ones you would use in AB or RB. Now on to the controls I have modified to assist your flying.

Additional Controls:

RMB Mouse Look Activation

MMB Toggle Sight

Caps Lock Look Back

Spacebar Head Movement Up

R Head Movement Left

X Head Movement Right

All in all I think the controls are reasonably sleek and compact. 

Takeoff:

-Press I to turn on your engine

-Lower your flaps

-raise your throttle to 30% until you start rolling forward

-correct your heading by applying rudder

-Raise your throttle to 60% and 90% if your heading is allright

-Apply some elevator until the plane takes off

-Pull up your landing gear and flaps

Landing:

-Lower your throttle