18 replies to this topic

#1 Slartibartf83252

Slartibartf83252

Aircraftman

• Members
  • Pip
  • 0 Thanks

Posted 25 May 2013 - 09:12 AM

I'm just getting started on this game and after reading the blogs and watching entirely too many YouTube clips I've really been expecting big things, but I'm sad to say I've been sorely underwhelmed.

I have both a Logitech Extreme 3D Pro joystick and a CH Eclipse Flight Yoke and have elected to start with the joystick because it is easier to throw around.  Being the veteran of the odd flight-sim (not a guru by any stretch but never the less experienced) I decided to opt for "Realistic controls".  I simply couldn't make it through the tutorials so switched to Mouse-Aim to get through then went back to the stick to fly "Historic Battles", but I just can't get it together.