• PipPipPip
  • 0 Thanks

Posted 20 February 2013 - 08:10 PM

POPULAR

Why are we punished and inferior?

Evidence:

and....

Why? 

I honestly feel I am being punished for using a joystick, I personally attempt to fly with a logitech extreme 3d pro, but from what I have read and the friends of mine who use different joysticks it seems ALL of us struggle to aim. I have been playing around with the joystick settings for about 8 months in this game for nothing but unsatisfactory results, and to be honest I haven't played the game in over a month because joystick flight in this game is a joke, there is way too much waggle when aiming, and I feel this game is made only for mouseaim users, if that is the case, then just acknowledge it and tell us, so that we can all give up on Warthunder and move on to another game. It ain't my stick, and it aint just me, my joystick works fine in every other flight sim I play, but this game seems to hate joysticks. Aside from that I love the game, but I am not going to play a flight sim with a mouse and keyboard because that isn't fun for me in the slightest. I have tried it and it angers me how EASY it is to shoot someone down with a mouse.

Again, I've been testing this game since last summer, and I have tried EVERYTHING in the settings to get my logitech extreme 3d pro to work near as good as mouse aim, all to no avail, and unsatisfactory results. So will this ever be addressed or should I find another game to play?

A straight forward honest answer would be appreciated.

Edit:

Nearing 200 posts, and almost 6000 views, I believe we DESERVE acknowledgement and an answer from a developer please.

Is the nose wobble when using joysticks to aim EVER going to be addressed? Will joysticks ever fly in this game like they do in Wings of Prey?

*****************************************************************************************************************************************

Edit #2 UPDATE: